Diamond Crochet Chart, row by row

I’ve been working on a diamond crochet pattern using this chart:

begin_chain
The chart shows a complete pattern with the sides 

And it was confusing because I wanted to make a bigger project and the repeat just wasn’t obvious to me. So I took it row by row, stitch by stitch. I wrote it all down and then I made a screencast, just in case you’d like to do the same thing:

How to Read Diamond Crochet Chart

Each row is a separate video of me explaining how to count off the stitches and where to make the repeats.

I will post an image of my project on this page as an update after it’s done and after Christmas. Wouldn’t want to spoil the surprise!

Hope this inspires you to make something awesome, and I’d love to see it if you do.

Love,

Momma

Leave a Reply

